Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Deeds of Autumn

The atmospheric international bestseller from the award-winning writer

«[Anders] is the author of the outstanding Seasons Quartet of crime novels. Deeds of Autumn is one of his finest ... [a] tense, atmospheric novel»

Joan Smith, Sunday Times

The darkest secrets leave the deepest scars, in this atmospheric thriller from award-winning international bestselling author, Anders de la Motte. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Henning Mankell.

'Tense, atmospheric' JOAN SMITH, SUNDAY TIMES

'A top-notch addition to a series that offers a treat for every season!' LANCASHIRE EVENING POST

ONE TRAGIC NIGHT WILL CHANGE EVERYTHING

SOUTHERN SWEDEN, 1990
Five lifelong friends gather for a last farewell to their childhoods and each other at an abandoned quarry. Les mer

145,-
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
The darkest secrets leave the deepest scars, in this atmospheric thriller from award-winning international bestselling author, Anders de la Motte. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Henning Mankell.

'Tense, atmospheric' JOAN SMITH, SUNDAY TIMES

'A top-notch addition to a series that offers a treat for every season!' LANCASHIRE EVENING POST

ONE TRAGIC NIGHT WILL CHANGE EVERYTHING

SOUTHERN SWEDEN, 1990
Five lifelong friends gather for a last farewell to their childhoods and each other at an abandoned quarry. The mood is effervescent, but under the surface tensions run deep as not everyone is ready to let go - or be left behind. When dawn breaks, only four remain alive. The police rule the death a tragic accident, but not everyone is convinced, and the incident remains an open wound in the community.

AUTUMN, 2017
When the old chief of police is replaced by Anna Vesper, a newly arrived detective from Stockholm, whispers and rumours about that night can no longer be silenced. Soon Anna is left with no choice but to ignore all warnings and reopen the case - while hoping her own sins won't catch up with her.

BUT SOMEONE WILL DO ANYTHING TO HIDE THE TRUTH . . .

PRAISE FOR ANDERS DE LA MOTTE
'Enthralling ... superb' Joan Smith, Sunday Times

'Mesmerising ... addictive' Lancashire Evening Post

'A Swedish-set crime thriller for fans of The Dry ... Crime fiction at its best' Vaseem Khan

Detaljer

Forlag
Zaffre
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
432
ISBN
9781838776169
Utgivelsesår
2022
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Anders de la Motte is the bestselling author of the Seasons Quartet; the first three books of which - End of Summer, Deeds of Autumn and Dead of Winter - have all been number one bestsellers in Sweden and have been shortlisted for the Swedish Academy of Crime Writers' Award for Best Crime Novel of the Year. Anders, a former police officer, also won a Swedish Academy Crime Award for his debut, Game, in 2010 and for his second standalone novel, The Silenced, in 2015.

To date, the first three books in the Seasons Quartet have published over half a million copies. Set in southern Sweden, all four books can be read independently.

Anmeldelser

«[Anders] is the author of the outstanding Seasons Quartet of crime novels. Deeds of Autumn is one of his finest ... [a] tense, atmospheric novel»

Joan Smith, Sunday Times

«A top-notch addition to a series that offers a treat for every season!»

Lancashire Evening Post

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Deeds of Autumn:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv