Gigantsalget er utvidet: inntil -70% på varer!
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Grit

Why passion and resilience are the secrets to success

«

At a time when our collective notion of success has shrunk to the point of being unrecognizable, Angela Duckworth arrives to restore it. With a mix of masterful storytelling and the latest science, she shows that perseverance and passion matter at least as much as talent and intelligence. And far from simply urging us to work harder for the sake of working harder, Grit offers a truly sane perspective: that true success comes when we devote ourselves to endeavors that give us joy and purpose.

»

Arianna Huffington, bestselling author of Thrive

Why resilience and passion are the keys to outstanding achievement and how they can help you to accomplish remarkable things Les mer

189,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
Why resilience and passion are the keys to outstanding achievement and how they can help you to accomplish remarkable things

Medlemsvurdering:
Veldig bra for foreldre som er i tvil om de skal følge opp alle barnas fritidsinteresser. En slags selvhjelpsbok som forklarer at man må trene og øve og konsentrere seg for å ha suksess. Man bør velge et par interesser og bli god på de; ikke prøve å være flink i alt.

Kari

Detaljer

Forlag
Vermilion
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
464
ISBN
9781785040207
Utgivelsesår
2017
Format
20 x 13 cm

Anmeldelser

«

At a time when our collective notion of success has shrunk to the point of being unrecognizable, Angela Duckworth arrives to restore it. With a mix of masterful storytelling and the latest science, she shows that perseverance and passion matter at least as much as talent and intelligence. And far from simply urging us to work harder for the sake of working harder, Grit offers a truly sane perspective: that true success comes when we devote ourselves to endeavors that give us joy and purpose.

»

Arianna Huffington, bestselling author of Thrive

«This book will change your life. Fascinating, rigorous, and practical, Grit is destined to be a classic in the literature of success.»

Dan Heath, bestselling co-author of Made to Stick, Switch and Decisive

«

Angela Duckworth has written a contemporary classic - a clarifying and deeply-researched book in the tradition of Stephen Covey and Carol Dweck. For anyone hoping to work smarter or live better, GRIT is an essential - and perhaps life-changing - read.

»

Daniel H. Pink, author of Drive and To Sell is Human

«GRIT is a persuasive and fascinating response to the cult of IQ fundamentalism. Duckworth reminds us that it is character and perseverance that set the successful apart.»

Malcolm Gladwell

«Impressively fresh and original … GRIT scrubs away preconceptions about how far our potential can take us. And it solves the riddle of how those not likely to succeed in fact do. Buy this, send copies to your friends, and tell the world that there is, in fact, hope. We can all dazzle.»

Susan Cain, New York Times bestselling author

Kunders vurdering

K
Kari – 29.05.2019

– Veldig bra for foreldre som er i tvil om de skal følge opp alle barnas fritidsinteresser. En slags selvhjelpsbok som forklarer at man må trene og øve og konsentrere seg for å ha suksess. Man bør velge et par interesser og bli god på de; ikke prøve å være flink i alt.

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Grit:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Årene
99,-

Årene

Annie Ernaux
Innbundet 
99,- 229,-

Pust

James Nestor
Innbundet 
349,- 399,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv