The Farm

A BBC Radio 2 Book Club Pick

Life is a lucrative business, as long as you play by the rules...

Ambitious businesswoman Mae Yu runs Golden Oaks - a luxury retreat transforming the fertility industry. There, women get the very best of everything: organic meals, fitness trainers, daily massages and big money. Les mer
Vår pris
154,-

(Innbundet)
Leveringstid: Boka leveres dessverre ikke for tiden pga koronaviruset.

Vår pris: 154,-

(Innbundet)
Leveringstid: Boka leveres dessverre ikke for tiden pga koronaviruset.

Om boka

Life is a lucrative business, as long as you play by the rules...

Ambitious businesswoman Mae Yu runs Golden Oaks - a luxury retreat transforming the fertility industry. There, women get the very best of everything: organic meals, fitness trainers, daily massages and big money. Provided they dedicate themselves to producing the perfect baby. For someone else.

Jane is a young immigrant in search of a better future. Stuck living in a cramped dorm with her baby daughter and her shrewd aunt Ate, she sees an unmissable chance to change her life. But at what cost?

Welcome to The Farm.

'The Handmaid's Tale of 2019' - Marie Claire
'Set to be one of the biggest books for 2019' - Stylist
'The debut to order now' - Sunday Times
'A firecracker of a novel' - Madeline Miller

Chosen as a book of the summer by the Guardian, Telegraph, Evening Standard and Cosmopolitan

A compulsive, brilliant novel about race, class, family and power for fans of Celeste Ng, Margaret Atwood and Naomi Alderman

Fakta