BESTSELGERSALG – bøker fra 79,-
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Couple at No 9

‘Spine-chilling’ - SUNDAY TIMES

«Secrets, skeletons, mothers and daughters - and some absolutely corking twists! A cracking thriller, I loved it»

Eve Chase, author of <i>The Glass House</i>

It was the house of their dreams. Now it's their worst nightmare . . .

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER AND CRIME BOOK OF THE MONTH

'Spine-chilling' SUNDAY TIMES
'A well-plotted tale . Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
It was the house of their dreams. Now it's their worst nightmare . . .

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER AND CRIME BOOK OF THE MONTH

'Spine-chilling' SUNDAY TIMES
'A well-plotted tale . . . Intriguing. Twisty. Surprising. Touching' DOROTHY KOOMSON
'Secrets, skeletons, mothers and daughters - and some absolutely corking twists! A cracking thriller, I loved it' EVE CHASE
_________

BODIES FOUND UNDER PATIO

When pregnant Saffron Cutler moves into 9 Skelton Place with boyfriend Tom and sets about renovations, the last thing she expects is builders uncovering a body. Two bodies, in fact.

POLICE INVESTIGATE

Forensics indicate the bodies have been buried at least thirty years, which leads the police to question the cottage's former owner - Saffy's grandmother, Rose.

OWNER QUESTIONED

Rose's Alzheimer's means her memory is increasingly confused. She can't help the police - but it is clear she remembers something.

A KILLER AT LARGE?

As Rose's fragmented memories resurface, and the police dig ever deeper, Saffy fears she and the cottage are being watched . . .

What happened thirty years ago?
What part did her grandmother play?
And is Saffy now in danger? . . .
_________

'This book has everything I love: murder, a taut and fiendishly clever plot and nail-biting tension' EMMA CURTIS

'Combines a tight, gripping, plot and truly shocking twist, with beautiful writing and emotion. A thriller with a heart' NUALA ELLWOOD

'A darkly absorbing mystery' CRIME MONTHLY

'Twisty, nail-biting, and utterly absorbing, you won't be able to put The Couple at No. 9 down' LOUISE O'NEILL

'Expansive, emotional, with one of the very best end twists I've ever read. Douglas at her heart-stopping best' GILLIAN MCALLISTER

'The perfect gripping holiday read' LESLEY PEARSE

Praise for Claire Douglas

'Few people do psychological thrillers as claustrophobic and as creepy as Claire Douglas' Tim Weaver, bestselling author of No One Home

'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B. A. Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors

'Stunning . . . with a killer twist' Closer

'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire

'Twisty, exciting yet so very real' Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of Anything You Do Say

Detaljer

Forlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
432
ISBN
9781405943406
Utgivelsesår
2021
Format
19 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years, writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters, which was followed by Local Girl Missing, Last Seen Alive, Do Not Disturb, Then She Vanishes and Just Like the Other Girls. Her latest novel, The Couple at No 9, was a Sunday Times top 3 bestseller and a Kindle number 1. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.

Anmeldelser

«Secrets, skeletons, mothers and daughters - and some absolutely corking twists! A cracking thriller, I loved it»

Eve Chase, author of <i>The Glass House</i>

«A well-plotted tale. All the characters are hiding things and you're often waiting for the next secret to blow up. Intriguing. Twisty. Surprising. Touching. Enjoyed it»

Dorothy Koomson

«Devotees of domestic noir will love the multiple perspectives and shifts in time that Claire Douglas uses to complicate her nervy narrative»

The Times Crime Club Newsletter

«This book has everything I love: murder, a taut and fiendishly clever plot and nail-biting tension»

Emma Curtis

«A darkly absorbing mystery»

Crime Monthly

«Combines a tight, gripping plot and truly shocking twist, with beautiful writing and emotion. A thriller with a heart. One of the best I have read in a long time»

Nuala Ellwood

«Tense, twisty, fraught with emotion and packed with secrets, The Couple at No. 9 is Claire's best thriller yet»

Gilly Macmillan

«This well-paced thriller never lets up the pace, and delivers a twist that it's unlikely you will have seen coming»

Choice Magazine

«Dense and deeply creepy, this is a top-class chiller»

Real People

«Expansive, emotional, with one of the very best end twists I've ever read. Douglas at her heart-stopping best»

Gillian McAllister

«Twisty, nail-biting, and utterly absorbing, you won't be able to put The Couple at No. 9 down»

Louise O'Neill

«Another page-turner . . . Twisty»

New

«Absolutely LOVED it. Twisty, turny and full of surprises. A definite 5 star»

Angela Marsons

«Claire is a mistress at weaving the reader into a web of domestic deceit»

Jane Corry

«Fabulous. It had me reading late into the night, desperately needing to see what happens»

Good Housekeeping

«The perfect gripping holiday read»

Lesley Pearse

«Praise for Claire Douglas»

-

«Thrillingly tense and twisty»

bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors

«Stunning . . . with a killer twist»

Closer

«Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train»

Marie Claire

«Twisty, exciting yet so very real»

«Few people do psychological thrillers as claustrophobic and as creepy as Claire Douglas»

Tim Weaver

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Couple at No 9:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv