Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Last Orders

An absolutely gripping and unputdownable crime thriller

London in the early nineties is a hotbed of political activism and intrigue, prey and predator, and times are changing fast - too fast for DCI Rick Bailey, who is starting to think he cannot keep up. But then a young woman goes missing in the run-up to Christmas, and he's convinced Alice's disappearance is related to an unsolved murder that has haunted him for the last three years.

He stumbles upon a suspect connected to all the clues, among them a care worker facing betrayal and abuse, a cemetery worker hearing music that does not play, an activist running from himself and a blind man who sees more than anyone else.

Who will lead them to Alice before the church bells ring?

_____

Praise for S. J. Butler:

'S.J. Butler writes like a dream and tells tales from the stuff of nightmares . . . This is high-octane crime fiction' TONY PARSONS

'Class warfare in all its glory or goriness' TONY MILLINGTON

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ This story gets hold of you and makes you shudder. Five stars'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ An extraordinarily fantastic literary thriller. A huge five star read for me'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Plenty of twists to keep you guessing! Just brilliant'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Gritty, well written, a real page turner'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Gem of a debut'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Great twists and turns . . . Can't wait to read more of S. J Butlers books!!'

An addictive and nail-biting crime thriller from the author of Between the Lines and Deadly Lesson. Perfect for fans of Biba Pearce, Robert Bryndza and Patricia Gibney.

Les mer

160,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

London in the early nineties is a hotbed of political activism and intrigue, prey and predator, and times are changing fast - too fast for DCI Rick Bailey, who is starting to think he cannot keep up. But then a young woman goes missing in the run-up to Christmas, and he's convinced Alice's disappearance is related to an unsolved murder that has haunted him for the last three years.

He stumbles upon a suspect connected to all the clues, among them a care worker facing betrayal and abuse, a cemetery worker hearing music that does not play, an activist running from himself and a blind man who sees more than anyone else.

Who will lead them to Alice before the church bells ring?

_____

Praise for S. J. Butler:

'S.J. Butler writes like a dream and tells tales from the stuff of nightmares . . . This is high-octane crime fiction' TONY PARSONS

'Class warfare in all its glory or goriness' TONY MILLINGTON

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ This story gets hold of you and makes you shudder. Five stars'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ An extraordinarily fantastic literary thriller. A huge five star read for me'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Plenty of twists to keep you guessing! Just brilliant'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Gritty, well written, a real page turner'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Gem of a debut'


'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Great twists and turns . . . Can't wait to read more of S. J Butlers books!!'

An addictive and nail-biting crime thriller from the author of Between the Lines and Deadly Lesson. Perfect for fans of Biba Pearce, Robert Bryndza and Patricia Gibney.

Detaljer

Forlag
Headline Accent
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
400
ISBN
9781035414659
Utgivelsesår
2024
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

S. J. Butler lives and works in County Mayo, Ireland. Last Orders is his third novel.

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Last Orders:

Witness
Ny!

Witness

Alexandra Wilson
Innbundet 
276,-
 

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv