Secrets of Santorini

The perfect holiday read

; Aoife McMahon (Oppleser) ; Caroline Lennon (Oppleser) ; Aoife McMahon (Oppleser) ; Caroline Lennon (Oppleser)

She'll discover the shocking secrets of her past in paradise...

Sent away to a convent school in Dublin at the age of five, Irini McGuire has always had a strained and distant relationship with her mother, Bridget, a celebrated archaeologist who lives on the paradise island of Santorini. Les mer
Vår pris
466,-

(Lyd-CD) Fri frakt!
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 14 dager

Vår pris: 466,-

(Lyd-CD) Fri frakt!
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 14 dager

Om boka

She'll discover the shocking secrets of her past in paradise...

Sent away to a convent school in Dublin at the age of five, Irini McGuire has always had a strained and distant relationship with her mother, Bridget, a celebrated archaeologist who lives on the paradise island of Santorini. So, when Irini receives news that Bridget has been injured at a dig and is in a coma, she knows it is finally time to return to the island of her birth.

Reading through her mother's notes at her bedside, Irini starts to realise how little she knows about Bridget's life. Now, driven by rumours that her mother's injury was no accident, Irini must uncover the dark secrets behind her family's separation.

Can she unearth the truth about her parents and her past before it is too late?

If you love Victoria Hislop, Lucinda Riley and Elizabeth Edmondson, you'll love this perfect holiday novel from the author of Islands of Secrets and Villa of Secrets.

This audio edition an mp3-CD.

What readers have said about Patricia Wilson's Islands of Secrets and Villa of Secrets:

'Island of Secrets is a book full of raw emotions, family vendettas, hidden secrets and three very strong women. It's a book I enjoyed very much and one which fans of Victoria Hislop and Debbie Rix are sure to enjoy'

'So well written and utterly heartbreaking . . . a story that needs to be told'

'Page-turning, enthralling and heartbreaking by turns'

'Made me laugh and cry, just couldn't put this book down'

'Heart-wrenching and heart-warming at the same time'

'What a thoroughly engrossing book'

'Written with such depth and understanding'

The brand new escapist holiday listen with depth and drama by 200k+ copy selling Patricia Wilson, perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop and Lucinda Riley.

Fakta