Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Along the Endless River

A compelling and heartbreaking historical novel

In the heart of the rainforest, Katharine will fight for her life and for love1890: When Katharine and her husband, Anselmo, set sail to Brazil to reap the spoils of the rubber boom, it seems as if they cannot fail. Les mer

131,-
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
In the heart of the rainforest, Katharine will fight for her life and for love1890: When Katharine and her husband, Anselmo, set sail to Brazil to reap the spoils of the rubber boom, it seems as if they cannot fail. But when Anselmo dies suddenly on the treacherous waters of the Amazon, a pregnant Katharine must decide whether or not to continue her husband's dream, alone. And when new love appears on the horizon, she must determine if she's brave enough to risk her heart again...

Meanwhile her sister Mabel is struggling to support their family back in London. Navigating new worlds in the upper class, she discovers that life as a housemaid has its own dangers, and Mabel soon learns that the whims of men can prove deadly...

Mabel and Katharine must both fight for their futures if they are ever to be reunited. Can they find love and happiness along the way?

A stunning saga of love, betrayal, secrets and family for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Erica Brown and Renita D'Silva.

Detaljer

Forlag
Canelo Saga
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9781800322189
Utgivelsesår
2021
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Rose Alexander has had more careers than she cares to mention and is currently a secondary school English teacher. She writes in the holidays, weekends and evenings, whenever she has a chance, although with three children, a husband, a lodger and a cat, this isn't always as often as she'd like. She's a keen sewist and is on a mission to make all her own clothes.

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Along the Endless River:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv