Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

In Five Years

«Smart, emotional, intriguing and compelling - I loved it

JILL MANSELL, author of IT STARTED WITH A SECRET

'SMART, EMOTIONAL, INTRIGUING AND COMPELLING - I LOVED IT!' JILL MANSELL

'Full of twists and turns, this is a heart-breaking yet uplifting story about love and friendship, and is one of this year's must-reads' Heat magazine *****

Dannie Kohan has held true to her meticulously crafted 5-year plan since she understood the concept. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
'SMART, EMOTIONAL, INTRIGUING AND COMPELLING - I LOVED IT!' JILL MANSELL

'Full of twists and turns, this is a heart-breaking yet uplifting story about love and friendship, and is one of this year's must-reads' Heat magazine *****

Dannie Kohan has held true to her meticulously crafted 5-year plan since she understood the concept. On the day that she nails the most important interview of her career and gets engaged to the perfect man, she's well on her way to fulfilling her life goals.

But that night Dannie falls asleep and dreams of a night five years in the future where she's engaged to another man. It was just a dream, she tells herself when she wakes, but it felt so real.

Determined to ignore the odd experience, she files it away in the back of her mind. That is, until five years later, when Dannie turns down a street and there, standing on the corner, is the man from her dream...

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day, this heart-breaking story of love, loss and life will have you questioning everything you thought you knew about destiny.

'What a clever, beautiful, special book. The writing is stunning, the concept is so original - it just has everything going for it. I loved every page!' Beth O'Leary, author The Flatshare and The Switch

'Heartbreaking and poignant' Glamour

'I loved In Five Years. A beautiful, intelligent story about friendships and love' Clare Mackintosh, author of After the End

*IF YOU LOVED IN FIVE YEARS, PRE-ORDER REBECCA'S NEXT HEARTBREAKER ONE ITALIAN SUMMER NOW!*

Detaljer

Forlag
Quercus Publishing
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
272
ISBN
9781529405835
Utgivelsesår
2020
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Rebecca Serle is an author and television writer who lives between NYC and LA. Serle most recently co-developed the television adaptation of her YA series FAMOUS IN LOVE for Freeform and Warner Brothers Television. She is a graduate of the University of Southern California. Her bestselling US debut adult novel DINNER LIST was a Book of the Month club pick, Costco bookclub pick, and Bustle Bookclub selection.

Anmeldelser

«Smart, emotional, intriguing and compelling - I loved it

JILL MANSELL, author of IT STARTED WITH A SECRET

«

I adored In Five Years, it's so poignant and tender. It broke my heart

»

JOSIE SILVER, author of ONE DAY IN DECEMBER

«I loved In Five Years. A beautiful, intelligent story about friendships and love»

CLARE MACKINTOSH, author of AFTER THE END

«

Full of twists and turns, this is a heart-breaking yet uplifting story about love and friendship, and is one of this year's must-reads

»

Heat magazine *****

«This surprising, sob-inducing novel is the ultimate makes-you-sit-up-and-think read... We inhaled this pitch-perfect story in one delicious go»

FABULOUS magazine

«IN FIVE YEARS is as clever as it is moving, the rare read-in-one-sitting novel you won't forget»

Chloe Benjamin, author of THE IMMORTALISTS

«

A rare love story with an unexpected ending

»

Bella magazine

«Smart, clever and achingly beautiful. Not many love stories surprise me, but this one did. I really loved it»

Dani Atkins, bestselling author of FRACTURED

«An original and gorgeously written tale of love and friendship that will both tug at your heart strings and keep you guessing. If you want a story that thinks 'out of the box' and still delivers a hefty emotional punch, this one's for you»

FIONA HARPER, author of THE MEMORY COLLECTOR

«Deeply moving and emotional - I absolutely adored it»

SUSAN ELLIOT WRIGHT, author of THE FLIGHT OF CORNELIA BLACKWOOD

«Not many books give away the ending in the first chapter . . . heart-breaking and poignant»

Glamour magazine

«What a wonderful book. So moving and such an amazing, satisfying ending. Excellently done»

TRACY REES, author of THE HOUSE AT SILVERMOOR

«This cleverly plotted tale will certainly put you through the emotional wringer»

Sunday Mirror

«Expect the unexpected and be prepared to shed more than a few tears at this heart-warming read»

Woman & Home

«So touching and poignant that it made me sob. I recommend having tissues to hand!»

Nina Pottell, Prima

«A rare kind of love story... we read it in one sitting!»

Closer magazine

«What a clever, beautiful, special book. The writing is stunning, the concept is so original - it just has everything going for it. I loved every page!»

Beth O'Leary, author of SUNDAY TIMES bestseller THE FLATSHARE

«Clever, compelling and always surprising. A wonderfully unique read»

Heidi Swain, SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of THE CHRISTMAS WISH LIST

«I read it in one late night. Very, very clever. And lovely. The end is EXACTLY what it should be»

Anstey Harris, author of Richard & Judy Book Club pick THE TRUTHS AND TRIUMPHS OF GRACE ATHERTON

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på In Five Years:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Koieboka
199,-

Koieboka

Thor Gotaas
Innbundet 
199,- 449,-
 

Skogen

Anne Sverdrup-Thygeson
Innbundet 
390,- 429,-
 
Haakon
269,-

Haakon

Haakon
Innbundet 
269,- 449,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv