Knallhelg: -25 % med kode BADE25
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

The Little Theatre by the Sea

«The ultimate feel-good read, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming»

Candis

The bestselling author of THE VILLA returns with a gorgeous and evocative summer read about love and starting over

'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat

'It will make you want to jump on the first flight out to Sardinia' - Hello

'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best

**********

Faye has just completed her degree in interior design when she finds herself jobless and boyfriend-less. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
The bestselling author of THE VILLA returns with a gorgeous and evocative summer read about love and starting over

'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat

'It will make you want to jump on the first flight out to Sardinia' - Hello

'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best

**********

Faye has just completed her degree in interior design when she finds herself jobless and boyfriend-less. While debating what to do next she receives a surprise phone call from her old college friend Charlotte who now lives in Sardinia and is married to Italian hotelier, Fabio.

When Charlotte suggests that Faye relocate for a month to house-sit, Faye wonders if a summer break in sunny Sardinia might be the perfect way to recharge her batteries and think about her future.

But then Charlotte tells Faye that there's something more behind the sudden invitation: her friends Marisa and Alessandro are looking for a designer to renovate a crumbling old theatre they own in the scenic village of Deriu.

The idea certainly sounds appealing to Faye, but little does she know what she's letting herself in for if she accepts this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity . . .

********

SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY:

'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter

'Such a wealth of fascinating characters set in a glorious village in Sardinia' - Amazon reviewer

'The ultimate feel-good read, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' - Candis

'On so many levels a fantastic read' - Amazon reviewer

'A fascinating story with engaging themes' - Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of Before The Rains

'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' - Amazon reviewer

Detaljer

Forlag
Quercus Publishing
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
464
ISBN
9781784292102
Utgivelsesår
2017
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Rosanna Ley works as a creative writing tutor and has written many articles and stories for national magazines. Her writing holidays and retreats take place in stunning locations in Spain and Italy. When she is not travelling, Rosanna lives in West Dorset by the sea.

Anmeldelser

«The ultimate feel-good read, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming»

Candis

«Romantic, escapist and mouth-watering . . . everything you could wish for in a summer read'»

Veronica Henry, author of The Forever House

«A great page-turner . . . It's also a tender portrayal of how love can flourish in one's later years»

Lucinda Riley, author of The Olive Tree

«Holiday romance at its most evocative and escapist»

The Lady

«An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end»

Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter

«Reading it will make you want to jump on the first flight out to Sardinia»

Hello

«Sun-soaked escapism»

Best

«Vividly written with a compelling storyline, this is top escapism»

Closer on The Villa

«A gorgeous, mouth-watering dream of a holiday read

Red Online on The Villa

«I loved the sultry sensuous feeling . . . A fascinating story with engaging themes»

Dinah Jefferies, author of Before The Rains

«A wonderfully descriptive and beautifully crafted tale about love, life and second chances, all with a gorgeous escapist setting. The perfect holiday companion»

Heat

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på The Little Theatre by the Sea:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv