Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Winter's Orbit

The instant Sunday Times bestseller and queer space opera

«Delightful! Winter's Orbit is a chilling account of a dark past wrapped in the warm blanket of a promising future. It was such a pleasure to read

A captivating love story with engaging characters, wrapped around a murder mystery with high-stakes multi-world politics. Winter's Orbit reminds me in the best way of the Vorkosigan series by Lois McMaster Bujold. I can't wait to see what Maxwell does next!

Everina Maxwell's writing has everything you could ask . . . I don't know how she's managed to write a book that's simultaneously an elegant comedy of manners, a charming slow-burn romance, and an adventure in space politics, but whatever her secret, I'm wildly envious

A dazzling and comforting story of galactic politics, healing and romance. Its characters stayed with me long after I raced through the last chapters»

'A chilling account of a dark past wrapped in the warm blanket of a promising future . . . A pleasure to read' Ann Leckie

'A stunning new space opera debut' K. B. Wagers

The Iskat Empire rules its vassal planets through a system of treaties - so when Prince Taam, key figure in a political alliance, is killed, a replacement must be found. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
'A chilling account of a dark past wrapped in the warm blanket of a promising future . . . A pleasure to read' Ann Leckie

'A stunning new space opera debut' K. B. Wagers

The Iskat Empire rules its vassal planets through a system of treaties - so when Prince Taam, key figure in a political alliance, is killed, a replacement must be found. His widower, Jainan, is rushed into an arranged marriage with the disreputable aristocrat Kiem, in a bid to keep rising hostilities between two worlds under control. But Prince Taam's death may not have been an accident, and when Jainan himself is a suspect, he and Kiem must navigate the perils of the Iskat court, solve a murder, and prevent an interplanetary war . . .

'Has everything you could ask: impossible choices, divided loyalties, dry wit . . . charming slow-burn romance, and an adventure in space politics' A. K. Larkwood

'Dazzling . . . Its characters stayed with me long after I raced through the last chapters' Aliette de Boddard

Everina Maxwell's debut is a space opera with high-stakes multi-world politics and irresistibly engaging characters, perfect for fans of Gideon the Ninth and The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet. Find her on Twitter at @av_stories

Detaljer

Forlag
Orbit
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
448
ISBN
9780356515885
Utgivelsesår
2021
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Everina Maxwell lives and works in Yorkshire, and can be found on weekends at a bookshop or up some dales. Winter's Orbit is her debut novel. Follow her on Twitter at @av_stories.

Anmeldelser

«Delightful! Winter's Orbit is a chilling account of a dark past wrapped in the warm blanket of a promising future. It was such a pleasure to read

A captivating love story with engaging characters, wrapped around a murder mystery with high-stakes multi-world politics. Winter's Orbit reminds me in the best way of the Vorkosigan series by Lois McMaster Bujold. I can't wait to see what Maxwell does next!

Everina Maxwell's writing has everything you could ask . . . I don't know how she's managed to write a book that's simultaneously an elegant comedy of manners, a charming slow-burn romance, and an adventure in space politics, but whatever her secret, I'm wildly envious

A dazzling and comforting story of galactic politics, healing and romance. Its characters stayed with me long after I raced through the last chapters»

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Winter's Orbit:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv