BESTSELGERSALG – bøker fra 79,-
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Sisters

«

‘Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN’ MARIE CLAIRE

‘Humming with anxiety and friction, The Sisters keep readers guessing as to who is doing what to whom until the very end…[A] gripping psychological debut’ SHELF AWARENESS

‘Tension oozes from every page… [an] addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat’ THE SUN

‘Unforgettably dark and complex’ WOMAN AND HOME

‘As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn’t be able to put this down … I thoroughly enjoyed it’ GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

‘Written with such skill you don’t know who to believe’ SAGA

‘Get drawn into a tangled web of secrets … A dark and complex novel’ HELLO

‘A powerful emotional charge to this examination of grief’ SUNDAY MIRROR

‘The twists and turns in this outstanding psychological thriller will have you questioning what’s going on in every chapter’ FABULOUS

‘A very addictive read’ IRISH EXAMINER

‘A must-read!’ CLOSER

»

'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire



From the author of Sunday Times bestseller, Local Girl Missing


One lied. One died. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire



From the author of Sunday Times bestseller, Local Girl Missing


One lied. One died.



When one sister dies, the other must go to desperate lengths to survive



After a tragic accident, still haunted by her twin sister's death, Abi is making a fresh start in Bath. But when she meets siblings Bea and Ben, she is quickly drawn into their privileged and unsettling circle.



When one sister lies, she must protect her secret at all costs



As Abi tries to keep up with the demands of her fickle friends, strange things start to happen - precious letters go missing and threatening messages are left in her room. Is this the work of the beautiful and capricious Bea? Or is Abi willing to go to any lengths to get attention?



When the truth outs, will either sister survive?

Detaljer

Forlag
HarperCollins
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9780007594412
Utgivelsesår
2015
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

A gripping psychological suspenseClaire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, THE SISTERS. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.

Anmeldelser

«

‘Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN’ MARIE CLAIRE

‘Humming with anxiety and friction, The Sisters keep readers guessing as to who is doing what to whom until the very end…[A] gripping psychological debut’ SHELF AWARENESS

‘Tension oozes from every page… [an] addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat’ THE SUN

‘Unforgettably dark and complex’ WOMAN AND HOME

‘As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn’t be able to put this down … I thoroughly enjoyed it’ GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

‘Written with such skill you don’t know who to believe’ SAGA

‘Get drawn into a tangled web of secrets … A dark and complex novel’ HELLO

‘A powerful emotional charge to this examination of grief’ SUNDAY MIRROR

‘The twists and turns in this outstanding psychological thriller will have you questioning what’s going on in every chapter’ FABULOUS

‘A very addictive read’ IRISH EXAMINER

‘A must-read!’ CLOSER

»

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Sisters:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv