Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

13-Storey Treehouse

«I read this book easily without any help and my mum has already ordered The 26-Storey Treehouse!»

Toppsta Reviewer

The 13-Storey Treehouse is the first bestselling book in Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton's wacky treehouse adventures, packed full of comic book style illustrations! Perfect for fans of Dog Man and Bunny vs. Monkey, this book will make you laugh-out-loud on every page.

'The kind of book I would have loved as a kid' - Tom Fletcher, author of Space Band

Andy and Terry live in the WORLD'S BEST treehouse! It's got a giant catapult, a secret underground laboratory, a tank of man-eating sharks and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you're hungry! Just watch out for the sea monkeys, and the monkeys pretending to be sea monkeys, and the giant mutant mermaid sea monster . . . Oh, and, whatever you do, don't get trapped in a burp-gas-filled bubble . . . !

Well, what are you waiting for? Come on up!

Climb more fun-filled levels by collecting all thirteen books in the seven million-copy-selling series – the perfect chapter books for reluctant readers.

Les mer

116,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

The 13-Storey Treehouse is the first bestselling book in Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton's wacky treehouse adventures, packed full of comic book style illustrations! Perfect for fans of Dog Man and Bunny vs. Monkey, this book will make you laugh-out-loud on every page.

'The kind of book I would have loved as a kid' - Tom Fletcher, author of Space Band

Andy and Terry live in the WORLD'S BEST treehouse! It's got a giant catapult, a secret underground laboratory, a tank of man-eating sharks and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you're hungry! Just watch out for the sea monkeys, and the monkeys pretending to be sea monkeys, and the giant mutant mermaid sea monster . . . Oh, and, whatever you do, don't get trapped in a burp-gas-filled bubble . . . !

Well, what are you waiting for? Come on up!

Climb more fun-filled levels by collecting all thirteen books in the seven million-copy-selling series – the perfect chapter books for reluctant readers.

Detaljer

Forlag
Macmillan Children's Books
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
256
ISBN
9781447279785
Utgivelsesår
2015
Format
20 x 13 cm
Priser
Winner of Sainsbury's Children's Book Awards: Fiction for Age 5-9 Years 2015.

Om forfatteren

Andy Griffiths is Terry's best mate. He is also Australia's number-one children's author. His books, including the popular Treehouse series, have been hugely successful internationally, winning awards and becoming bestsellers in the UK and the USA as well as in his homeland, Australia. Andy thrives on having an audience: he has worked as a high-school teacher, been the lead singer in a rock band and a stand-up comedian. He is a passionate advocate for literacy, has two daughters and lives in Melbourne, Australia.

Terry Denton is Andy's best mate. He is also a bestselling and award-winning writer and illustrator based in Melbourne, Australia. Among other things, he worked on the Horrible Science series. He lives by the beach with his wife and three kids.

The 13-Storey Treehouse won the Sainsburys Children's Book Award, the Lancashire Fantastic Book Award, as well as the Coventry Inspiration Award.

Anmeldelser

«I read this book easily without any help and my mum has already ordered The 26-Storey Treehouse!»

Toppsta Reviewer

«The kind of book I would have loved as a kid»

Tom Fletcher, author of <i>The Christmasaurus</i>

«With its slapstick humour, brilliant absurdities and some bonus puzzles to solve at the back of the book, The 13-Storey Treehouse is the best 'tall story' you'll read this year!»

Lancashire Evening Post

«Aanarchic absurdity at its best . . . Denton's manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail, as babies are pelted with garbage, yapping dogs squashed, and monkeys catapulted into the distance.»

Publishers Weekly

«Full of crazy, funny pictures, which will make you laugh . . . Extremely enjoyable, very funny and easy to read!»

SophieStarlight, Guardian.com

«Especially good for reluctant readers as it is heavily illustrated and VERY funny . . . This really is the coolest treehouse ever!»

Angels & Urchins

«Packed with cartoons and craziness»

Sunday Express

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på 13-Storey Treehouse:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv