Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Betty Steady and the Toad Witch

«

“Wonderful!” Matt Lucas

"An irrepressible catchphrase-riddled 7+ debut, full of surreal, riotous fun.” Imogen Russell Williams, Guardian

“Jokes by the dozen, enchanted boiled eggs, and real heart … Nicky Smith-Dale's enthusiasm proves infectious.” Emily Bearn, Daily Telegraph (Children’s Book of the Week 25/04/24)

“This rollicking romp will have youngsters laughing all the way to the final battleground … Funny, joyful, big-hearted, and serving up extra dollops of youthful exuberance, this is an all-action adventure series perfectly fashioned for readers new to chapter books.” Pam Norfolk, Lancashire Evening Post

“Fast-paced and funny … an utterly bonkers magical adventure” Book Trust

"Bold, brilliant and toadally bonkers. There’s humour bursting from every page in this madcap adventure about friendship, fighting, and one seriously fearless hero!” Mel Taylor-Bessent

“Betty … Steady … GO!!!!!! You'll race through this hilarious book. A glorious giggle fest!” Anna Brooke, author of Monster Bogey

“Anarchic and silly, with a heroine who is just a bit too big for her boots, this funny debut in the young fiction space will appeal to fans of Mr Gum and Knight Sir Louis” The Bookseller ‘One to Watch'

"I'm a Betty Steady mega fan! This is a joyful and hilarious book packed full of fun.” Jenny McLachlan

“Golly gherkins this is a HOOT! Betty Steady and the Toad Witch is fiercer than an angry ogre and funnier than a tap-dancing chicken” Jack Meggitt-Phillips

'Utterly ridiculous, outstandingly imagined, cleverly written, and fully illustrated, Betty Steady is an absolute delight.’ Louise Ellis-Barrett, Armadillo Magazine

“A cracking, hilarious read! We could all do with more self belief and #bemorebetty." Nazima Pathan, author of Dream Hunters

“An amazing book! I read it in one sitting and it had me laughing all the way through!” Jennifer Bell, author of Magicalia

»

102,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Detaljer

Forlag
Farshore
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9780008600341
Utgivelsesår
2024
Format
20 x 13 cm

Anmeldelser

«

“Wonderful!” Matt Lucas

"An irrepressible catchphrase-riddled 7+ debut, full of surreal, riotous fun.” Imogen Russell Williams, Guardian

“Jokes by the dozen, enchanted boiled eggs, and real heart … Nicky Smith-Dale's enthusiasm proves infectious.” Emily Bearn, Daily Telegraph (Children’s Book of the Week 25/04/24)

“This rollicking romp will have youngsters laughing all the way to the final battleground … Funny, joyful, big-hearted, and serving up extra dollops of youthful exuberance, this is an all-action adventure series perfectly fashioned for readers new to chapter books.” Pam Norfolk, Lancashire Evening Post

“Fast-paced and funny … an utterly bonkers magical adventure” Book Trust

"Bold, brilliant and toadally bonkers. There’s humour bursting from every page in this madcap adventure about friendship, fighting, and one seriously fearless hero!” Mel Taylor-Bessent

“Betty … Steady … GO!!!!!! You'll race through this hilarious book. A glorious giggle fest!” Anna Brooke, author of Monster Bogey

“Anarchic and silly, with a heroine who is just a bit too big for her boots, this funny debut in the young fiction space will appeal to fans of Mr Gum and Knight Sir Louis” The Bookseller ‘One to Watch'

"I'm a Betty Steady mega fan! This is a joyful and hilarious book packed full of fun.” Jenny McLachlan

“Golly gherkins this is a HOOT! Betty Steady and the Toad Witch is fiercer than an angry ogre and funnier than a tap-dancing chicken” Jack Meggitt-Phillips

'Utterly ridiculous, outstandingly imagined, cleverly written, and fully illustrated, Betty Steady is an absolute delight.’ Louise Ellis-Barrett, Armadillo Magazine

“A cracking, hilarious read! We could all do with more self belief and #bemorebetty." Nazima Pathan, author of Dream Hunters

“An amazing book! I read it in one sitting and it had me laughing all the way through!” Jennifer Bell, author of Magicalia

»

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Betty Steady and the Toad Witch:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv