Knallhelg: -25 % med kode BADE25
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

CHILD OF THE BEAST

«

PRAISE FOR THE SERIES

'Witty and entertaining', The Sunday Times

'Reads like a modern classic. Sharp, funny, original – I thought this was brilliant', Sam Copeland, bestselling author of Charlie Changes into a Chicken

'What a FEAST! A funny and (bone) cracking good read', Michelle Harrison, bestselling author of A Pinch of Magic

‘A devilishly delicious delight', iNews

‘Fans of Despicable Me and A Series of Unfortunate Events will love this brand-new series’ – funkidslive.com

"Now THAT was a rollercoaster of a book, and totally NOT what I expected in all the best ways! I flippin’ LOVED this cracking tale of absolute chaos, comedy and commotion. The beast couldn’t be on better form, and I can’t wait to read more of its misadventures with Git-face, I mean, Ebenezer and Bethany. And that epilogue . . . now I’m HUNGRY for the next juicy-woosie tale of the reluctant do-gooder, the ex-prankster and the 511 year old man in his favourite waistcoat!" Laura Ellen Anderson

‘Writing one classic would be enough for most authors. Two is a delightful bonus. Writing three is just showing off. Jack Meggitt-Phillips is such a gitface. Annoyingly, Battle Of The Beast might even be the best of the lot . . .’ Ian Mark

‘I flipping loved it. Mischievous, wildly imaginative and full of characters you really care about. The ending has a brilliant twist and now I desperately want to eat an egg containing a blueberry cheesecake.’ Jenny McLachlan

»

116,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Detaljer

Forlag
Farshore
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9780008568177
Utgivelsesår
2023
Format
20 x 13 cm

Anmeldelser

«

PRAISE FOR THE SERIES

'Witty and entertaining', The Sunday Times

'Reads like a modern classic. Sharp, funny, original – I thought this was brilliant', Sam Copeland, bestselling author of Charlie Changes into a Chicken

'What a FEAST! A funny and (bone) cracking good read', Michelle Harrison, bestselling author of A Pinch of Magic

‘A devilishly delicious delight', iNews

‘Fans of Despicable Me and A Series of Unfortunate Events will love this brand-new series’ – funkidslive.com

"Now THAT was a rollercoaster of a book, and totally NOT what I expected in all the best ways! I flippin’ LOVED this cracking tale of absolute chaos, comedy and commotion. The beast couldn’t be on better form, and I can’t wait to read more of its misadventures with Git-face, I mean, Ebenezer and Bethany. And that epilogue . . . now I’m HUNGRY for the next juicy-woosie tale of the reluctant do-gooder, the ex-prankster and the 511 year old man in his favourite waistcoat!" Laura Ellen Anderson

‘Writing one classic would be enough for most authors. Two is a delightful bonus. Writing three is just showing off. Jack Meggitt-Phillips is such a gitface. Annoyingly, Battle Of The Beast might even be the best of the lot . . .’ Ian Mark

‘I flipping loved it. Mischievous, wildly imaginative and full of characters you really care about. The ending has a brilliant twist and now I desperately want to eat an egg containing a blueberry cheesecake.’ Jenny McLachlan

»

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på CHILD OF THE BEAST:

Swifts
Ny!

Swifts

Beth Lincoln
Paperback 
116,-
 

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv