Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Kitty and the Vanishing Act

«Praise for Kitty series: Kitty and her friends are hugely appealing characters and this little story is full of useful, important lessons about friendship, bravery, and finding courage within yourself. It is a perfect book for little girls and boys confidently reading on their own.»

Books for Keeps
102,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Detaljer

Forlag
Oxford University Press
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9780192784131
Utgivelsesår
2022
Format
19 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Before launching a successful writing career, Paula was a Primary school teacher. Her years teaching taught her what children like in stories and how they respond to humour and suspense. She went on to put her experience to good use, writing many successful stories for young readers. Jenny Løvlie is a Norwegian illustrator, designer, creative, foodie and bird enthusiast. She is fascinated by the strong bond between humans and animals and loves using
bold colours and shapes in her work. Her picture book The Girls won the Waterstones Children's Book Prize Illustrated Book of the Year 2019.

Anmeldelser

«Praise for Kitty series: Kitty and her friends are hugely appealing characters and this little story is full of useful, important lessons about friendship, bravery, and finding courage within yourself. It is a perfect book for little girls and boys confidently reading on their own.»

Books for Keeps

«The first in a lovely new series for fans of Isadora Moon, Kitty is a relatable little girl whose night-time adventures feature a cast of lovely cat characters - adventurous Figaro, sophisticated Katsumi and curious Pixie. A gentle theme of friendship, bravery and being yourself also runs throughout.»

Book Trust, Kitty and the Moonlight Rescue

«Kitty's magical story is enhanced and energised by the detailed illustrations that breathe life into the cheeky cat characters and the fantastic garden they find. A great first outing into the world of 'chapter' books, Kitty's exploits are ideal for reading aloud or to bridge the gap between picture books and lengthier fiction.»

Book Trust, Kitty and the Sky Garden Adventure

«An utter delight and a perfect book for emerging readers.»

V's View from the Bookshelves

«This feline frolic will appeal to readers starting their first chapter books.»

iNews

«Harrison writes an amusing story of bravery and self-confidence, encouraging newly independent readers with Mom's words: Don't let fear hold you back. You're braver than you think.»

Kirkus Reviews

«Beautifully presented in a small format for little hands and densely illustrated in tones of grey and orange on almost every page, superhero Kitty's magical story is simply purrfect for both cat lovers and young adventurers.»

Lancashire Post

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Kitty and the Vanishing Act:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv