Gigantsalget er utvidet: inntil 80% rabatt
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Gilded Ones

The must-read new bold and immersive West African-inspired fantasy series, as featured on Cosmo, Bustle and Book Riot. In this world, girls are outcasts by blood and warriors by choice, perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther. Les mer

15,-
Tilgjengelig umiddelbart etter kjøp
The must-read new bold and immersive West African-inspired fantasy series, as featured on Cosmo, Bustle and Book Riot. In this world, girls are outcasts by blood and warriors by choice, perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther."e;Namina Forna Could Be The Toni Morrison Of YA Fantasy."e; Refinery 29Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in Otera, a deeply patriarchal ancient kingdom, where a woman's worth is tied to her purity, and she must bleed to prove it. But when Deka bleeds gold - the colour of impurity, of a demon - she faces a consequence worse than death. She is saved by a mysterious woman who tells Deka of her true nature: she is an Alaki, a near-immortal with exceptional gifts. The stranger offers her a choice: fight for the Emperor, with others just like her, or be destroyed..."e;An enthralling debut. The Gilded Ones redefines sisterhood and is sure to leave readers both inspired and ultimately hopeful."e; Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval"e;Haunting, brutal, and oh-so-relevant. This book will suck you into a world where girls bleed gold, magic fills the air, and the real monsters hide behind words instead of claws."e; Roseanne A. Brown, New York Times bestselling author of A Song of Wraiths and Ruin"e;The Gilded Ones is a fierce, unflinching fantasy that marks Forna as a debut to watch."e; Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken

Detaljer

Forlag
Usborne Publishing Ltd
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
416
ISBN
9781474997669
Utgivelsesår
2021

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Gilded Ones:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv