Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Death on a Train

a page-turning, historical cozy mystery series from Anita Davison for 2024

Step back into Edwardian London and follow Flora Maguire on her next adventure in this addictive cosy mystery series.

1905 London is a heady mix of unimaginable wealth and simmering political tensions, and with war looming, all Flora Maguire wants is to keep her family safe.

Les mer

44,-
E-bok
Ikke i salg
Step back into Edwardian London and follow Flora Maguire on her next adventure in this addictive cosy mystery series.

1905 London is a heady mix of unimaginable wealth and simmering political tensions, and with war looming, all Flora Maguire wants is to keep her family safe.

But when a body is found on a train bound for Paddington and her beloved charge Viscount Edward Trent is accused of murder, she's determined not to leave the investigation to the police. Flora has trodden the path of amateur sleuth before, but with so much at stake, this time it’s personal.

Slowly the body of the victim starts giving up its secrets, and Flora and her husband Bunny become mired in a murky world of spies, communists and fraudsters. And with the police more sure than ever that Edward is their murderer, Flora must work fast, if she’s going to save him, and ensure a murderer doesn’t remain on the loose!

An absolutely gripping cozy crime novel, perfect for fans of T.E. Kinsey, Verity Bright, and Helena Dixon.

Readers love the Flora Maguire series:

‘I thought it really evoked the era. And the atmosphere of an ocean-going cruise lent itself well to a murder scene. And you can quote me on that!’ Faith Martin

‘A lovely mystery evocative of the period from a talented writer’ Helena Dixon

‘Wow! I was kept guessing right to the end. A great read and I will be looking out for more of this author’s work!!!’ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Reader Review

‘I’m a big fan of this author’s work, so I was excited to read the first instalment in her new mystery series. It did not disappoint. Along with the sparkling dialogue and likeable characters I have come to expect, I found an intriguing, page-turning whodunnit’ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Reader Review

‘With intrigue heaped upon intrigue this is certainly a great whodunnit that kept my attention from start to finish’ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Reader Review

Previously published as The Bloomsbury Affair.

Detaljer

Forlag
Boldwood Books Ltd
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9781835188811
Utgivelsesår
2024

Om forfatteren

Anita Davison is the author of the successful Flora Maguire historical mystery series.

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Death on a Train:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv