BESTSELGERSALG – bøker fra 79,-
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Murder at the House on the Hill

Once Upon A Crime...

Nancy Hunter and her grandmother Jane Hunter run the Dedley Endings Bookshop, selling crime, thriller and mystery books, in a small, quiet Cotswold village where nothing ever happens. Les mer

131,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
Once Upon A Crime...

Nancy Hunter and her grandmother Jane Hunter run the Dedley Endings Bookshop, selling crime, thriller and mystery books, in a small, quiet Cotswold village where nothing ever happens...

That is, until the wealthy and reclusive Roth family open up their mansion for the first time in thirty years, inviting the people of Dedley End to a lavish engagement party.

While everyone is thrilled to finally look around the mansion on the hill, the festivities are quickly cut short when beautiful Lucy, recently married to young Harry Roth, is found dead after being pushed over the first-floor balustrade.

But who among the guests could have been capable of her murder - and why?

Nancy and Jane decide to investigate - after all, not only do they own a crime themed bookshop, they were also both named after famous literary detectives - but soon wonder if they've taken on more than they can handle. Especially when it seems the killer has worked out that they're hot on their heels...

Can they catch the murderer before the murderer catches up with them? Or will there be a deadly ending to this story?

Join the unlikeliest detective duo for the first of
The Dedley End Mysteries series, for fans of Richard Osman and Charlaine Harris' Aurora Teagarden series.

Praise for Murder at the House on the Hill:

'An enchanting mystery, packed to the rafters with intriguing and delightful characters, which kept me guessing throughout.' Jane Isaac, author of One Good Lie

Detaljer

Forlag
Canelo Hera
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9781800326095
Utgivelsesår
2021
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Victoria Walters is a full-time author living in Surrey. Victoria writes the bestselling women’s fiction series GLENDALE HALL, and the cosy crime series THE DEDLEY END MYSTERIES. She has been chosen for WHSmith Fresh Talent and shortlisted for two RNA awards. Victoria was also picked as an Amazon Rising Star.

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Murder at the House on the Hill:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Dolly

Tonje Tornes
Paperback 
145,- 159,-
 

Rebell

Pénélope Bagieu
Innbundet 
272,- 299,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv