Mirka Andolfo's Mercy: The Fair Lady, The Frost, and The Fiend - 
      Mirka Andolfo
    
      Mirka Andolfo

Mirka Andolfo's Mercy: The Fair Lady, The Frost, and The Fiend

; Mirka Andolfo (Utøver)

«PUBLISHERS WEEKLY -- Andolfo starts slow but builds to a satisfying crescendo of Lovecraftian horror in this lavishly illustrated graphic novel. A small 19th-century mining town is visited by the mysterious Nolwenn Hellaine, a beautiful woman curious about local legends of the “Devil of Woodsburgh.” Gradually, the townspeople discover that Lady Hellaine and her faithful retainer are otherworldly monsters who need to feed on human brains to survive. The early chapters are a slow burn as Andolfo takes time to introduce his sizable cast of characters, but once the action kicks in, it becomes a thrill ride rife with sex, gore, and cosmic horror, not to mention wild-card elements like an Indigenous monster-hunting squad that shows up looking for Lady Hellaine. The art is almost too sleek and glossy for a horror story, but succeeds with attractive, expressive characters, detailed period settings, and, when the story heats up, twisted shape-shifting monsters and gruesome violence. The result is a stylish chiller sur»

MERCY, a goth-inspired, Victorian monster
series explores topics of "otherness," damnation and redemption, and
what it means to be a monster in a horror graphic novel perfect for fans of
Penny Dreadful, Crimson Peak, The Alienist, Parasol Protectorate, and Dark
Shadows. Les mer
Vår pris
232,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Usikker levering*
*Vi bestiller varen fra forlag i utlandet. Dersom varen finnes, sender vi den så snart vi får den til lager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 232,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Usikker levering*
*Vi bestiller varen fra forlag i utlandet. Dersom varen finnes, sender vi den så snart vi får den til lager

MERCY, a goth-inspired, Victorian monster
series explores topics of "otherness," damnation and redemption, and
what it means to be a monster in a horror graphic novel perfect for fans of
Penny Dreadful, Crimson Peak, The Alienist, Parasol Protectorate, and Dark
Shadows.

This new graphic novel by acclaimed
creator MIRKA ANDOLFO (UNNATURAL) is a gothic horror tale where mysteries
and unspeakable sins are blended together in a unique and sensual way.


Washington State, late nineteenth century.
During the frenzied historical era commonly known as the Klondike Gold Rush, a
mysterious woman arrives in Woodsburgh, a small mining town close to the
Canadian border.

It's been a few years since
the Swanson mine was closed following the terrible accident that claimed the
lives of so many men and women, including the owner's and the city it's still
struggling in search for a new place on the map of the country.


Elegant and extraordinarily wealthy, Lady
Hellaine arrives in the city accompanied by her faithful butler Goodwill and
settles in one of the most luxurious mansions in town. A lifestyle that
contrasts sharply with that of the majority of the population, forced to choose
between humble crafts and illegal
activities.

No one is aware of the reasons
that led such a classy lady to move from Seattle to the small village, but her
arrival certainly did not go unnoticed. Especially in the eyes of Lady Swanson,
widow of the late mine owner and leading figure of the local bourgeoisie. Lady
Hellaine's plans will bring her on a collision course with the powerful Lady
Swanson, who, for reasons not entirely rational, distrusts the
newcomer.

Meanwhile, the streets and
surroundings of Woodsburgh are flooded in blood: a heinous creature is killing
incautious citizens, wreaking havoc on their bodies. Enough to induce local
authorities to impose a strict curfew after
sunset.

And with the falling of the first
snow, the "Woodsburgh Devil"'s fury seems to have even increased.
What's the connection, if any, between this disturbing presence and the
ivory-skinned stranger?

Who is Lady Hellaine,
really? And what's her secret agenda?


Collects MIRKA ANDOLFO'S MERCY
#1-6
FAKTA
Utgitt:
Forlag: Image Comics
Innbinding: Paperback
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN: 9781534316584
Format: 25 x 17 cm
KATEGORIER:

Bla i alle kategorier

VURDERING
Gi vurdering
Les vurderinger