Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

First One Missing

«I couldn't read First One Missing fast enough.An astonishingly good psychological thriller that you won't want to miss»

C L TAYLOR

A page-turning pyschological thriller about the parents of missing children - combines the gripping plot of GIRL ON A TRAIN and the chilling suspense of THE ICE TWINS ... Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
A page-turning pyschological thriller about the parents of missing children - combines the gripping plot of GIRL ON A TRAIN and the chilling suspense of THE ICE TWINS ...

Detaljer

Forlag
Black Swan
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
384
ISBN
9781784160180
Utgivelsesår
2015
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Tammy Cohen (who previously wrote under her formal name Tamar Cohen) has written several acclaimed novels about family fall-out:The Mistress's Revenge, The War of the Wives, and Someone Else's Wedding. The Broken was her first pyschological thriller, followed by Dying for Christmas. Her brand new hardback novel, First One Missing is out now.

She lives in North London with her partner and three (nearly) grown children, plus one badly behaved dog. Chat with her on Twitter @MsTamarCohen

Anmeldelser

«I couldn't read First One Missing fast enough.An astonishingly good psychological thriller that you won't want to miss»

C L TAYLOR

«

Head and shoulders above the rest.
Funny, psychologically astute and wholly engaging -Tammy Cohen could write about vacuuming carpets and it would still be gripping.

»

DAILY MAIL

«A taut, psychologically gripping, gut-wrenching thriller from one of my favourite writers.»

LISA JEWELL

«A compulsive thriller with a big heart. It kept me guessing till the end, too.»

SASKIA SARGINSON, Author of THE TWINS

«It is SOOO good!!! I totally did not see the ending coming. Everyone read it!»

EMMA KAVANAGH

«Absorbing, disturbing and compassionate, First One Missing is a nail-biting thriller with a stunning twist. A must-read for fans of Mark Billingham and Val McDermid»

MARK EDWARDS

«Disturbing, unsettling, seriously unputdowable ...Tammy Cohen always knows how to write a jaw-dropping twist. This is another brilliant book by Tammy Cohen and she sure knows how to break a character down and bring out such raw emotion in each one. The twists were great ... i did not want the book to end at all.»

ReviewedtheBook.co.uk

«Sharp, realistic, disturbing yet sympathetic and tender. If you haven't read anything by Tammy Cohen yet, FIRST ONE MISSING is sure to convince you to try her other books. Those who are already fans will not be disappointed!»

RandomThingsThroughMyLetterbox.blogspot.co.uk

«I loved it. Kept forgetting to breathe in the last 40 pages. Absolutely brilliant.»

MIRANDA DICKINSON

«A character-led slow burning psychological thriller .. i had no idea who the killer was, which came as a welcome surprise (as i often manage to guess).»

Off-the-Shelf Reviews

«Full of twists and turns!»

PRIMA

«One of our favourite authors ... we promise FIRST ONE MISSING will keep you gripped.»

CLOSER

«This book is rivetting. Tammy Cohen's FIRST ONE MISSING is a book that, for me, is high in the category for Book of the Year.»

Tracyshephard.wordpress.com

«FIRST ONE MISSING gripped me from the beginning and didn't let go. It'll keep you guessing until the last chapter.»

JANE FALLON

«Personally, this thriller stood out for me as being unsolvable, always ready to surprise you when you least expect it, even when there’s only a handful of pages to go. I am fast becoming a Tammy Cohen fan, and can’t wait to see what she does next»

BookChickCity.com

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på First One Missing:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv