Gigantsalget er utvidet: inntil 80% rabatt
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)

«No fan of Indiana Jones, Matthew Reilly or action in general will be able to put it down»

Northern Territory News

Following on from THE MIDAS LEGACY, Andy McDermott's new Wilde and Chase novel sees our daring duo on the trail of a strange, ancient weapon of immense power hidden in a lost city deep in the African jungle. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
Following on from THE MIDAS LEGACY, Andy McDermott's new Wilde and Chase novel sees our daring duo on the trail of a strange, ancient weapon of immense power hidden in a lost city deep in the African jungle. Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Chris Kuzneski, Dan Brown and Scott Mariani.

Nina Wilde is back on the hunt. Now a presenter of her own TV documentary series, Nina is in Jerusalem. Clues found at the Ark of the Covenant recovery site have led her to the ruins of the First Temple, buried beneath Temple Mount. Within them, Nina spots an opening to a previously hidden chamber - a map room which contains a model of a mysterious city thought to contain a great yet dangerous power hidden by King Solomon himself. Analysing the clues, Nina believes that the city is located in the Democratic Republic of Congo, one of the most dangerous locations on Earth.

Eddie is in England with their daughter Macy but Nina's phone call is about to change everything. He has had his own problems in the DRC in the past and he isn't about to let Nina go there alone.
Joining forces, Nina and Eddie are about to start a chain of events from which there might be no return...

Detaljer

Forlag
Headline Book Publishing
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
560
ISBN
9781472236883
Utgivelsesår
2018
Format
20 x 13 cm

Anmeldelser

«No fan of Indiana Jones, Matthew Reilly or action in general will be able to put it down»

Northern Territory News

«If you're looking for thriller writing that will transport you into a realm very different from your own quotidian existence, Andy McDermott is your man»

Good Book Guide

«Adventure stories don't get much more epic than this»

Mirror

«A writer of almost cinematic talent»

Daily Express, Scotland

«McDermott raises the bar... non-stop high octane action»

Publishers Weekly

«Easily competes with the works of Dan Brown and James Rollins»

Bookgasm.com

«True Indiana Jones stuff with terrific pace»

Bookseller

«Like Clive Cussler on speed... high-powered fun»

Huddersfield Daily

«A pulse-racing adventure with action down the line»

Northern Echo

«Move over Clive Cussler, here's a new great writer of thunderingly good adventure sagas»

Peterborough Evening News

«For readers who like hundred mile and hour plots»

Huddersfield Daily Examiner

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13):

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

1Q84

Haruki Murakami
Paperback 
229,-
 

1Q84

Haruki Murakami
Paperback 
229,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv