Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

When She Was Bad

«Unsettling, tense and utterly unputdownable. Kept me reading into the small hours.»

Fanny Blake, Woman & Home

You see the people you work with every day, but what can't you see? Tammy Cohen returns with 2016's most compulsive chiller for fans of GIRL ON A TRAIN and THE ICE TWINS. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
You see the people you work with every day, but what can't you see? Tammy Cohen returns with 2016's most compulsive chiller for fans of GIRL ON A TRAIN and THE ICE TWINS.

Detaljer

Forlag
Black Swan
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
384
ISBN
9781784160197
Utgivelsesår
2016
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Tammy Cohen is the author of six psychological thrillers, the latest of which is The Wedding Party. She is fascinated by the darker side of human psychology. Her books explore how 'ordinary' people react when pushed into a corner, the parts of ourselves we hide from the world - and from ourselves. Previously she also wrote three commercial women's fiction novels as Tamar Cohen debuting with The Mistress's Revenge which was translated all round the world. In addition, she has written three historical novels under the pseudonym of Rachel Rhys. The first, Dangerous Crossing, was a Richard & Judy book club pick in Autumn 2017. She is a member of the Killer Women crime writing collective and lives in North London with her partner and three (allegedly) grown up children and her highly neurotic rescue dog.

Visit www.tammycohen.co.uk to find out more, or find her on facebook or twitter as @MsTamarCohen or on Instagram as @tammycohenwriter.

Anmeldelser

«Unsettling, tense and utterly unputdownable. Kept me reading into the small hours.»

Fanny Blake, Woman & Home

«This psychological thriller will have you questioning everyone you know . . . [and] . . . keep you guessing right till the end.»

i newspaper

«A thriller with startling twists and a kick to the finish.»

Sunday Mirror

«A fresh, clever psychological thriller full of toxic characters you'll love to hate

CLARE MACKINTOSH

«Takes the ordinary and twists it until the sense of danger is utterly overwhelming. Tammy Cohen is rapidly becoming one of my favourite authors»

EMMA KAVANAGH

«A compelling tale of office politics and childhood trauma, that slices through the insecurities, jealousies and hidden agendas of the work place. Skilfully written with Cohen's trademark piercing observation and vivid imagination, this book will have you nervously watching your colleagues wondering what lies beneath their masks. With twists and turns and expertly ratcheted tension, it had me gripped from the off.»

AMANDA JENNINGS

«I was on the edge of my seat. Psychological thrillers don't get much better than this!»

C L TAYLOR

«Tammy's books have a way of making you feel like something truly awful is just seconds away, and your whole body is tensed waiting for it. Dark and menacing you won't want to put this down until you know where the danger is coming from.»

JENNY BLACKHURST

«A taut, immensely readable thriller that kept me guessing right to the end. I love Tammy's books and this one certainly doesn't disappoint.»

LOUISE VOSS

«A toxic working environment is a great setting for a psychological thriller and the plot of 'When She Was Bad' more than lives up to its original and gripping premise. I couldn't stop reading»

Sinead Crowley

«Truly terrifying»

RUTH WARE

«

An intelligent and satisfying mystery

»

Literary Review

«Cohen will keep you guessing right to the end, and just when you think you've worked out what is going on, you'll change your mind again. A must-read for fans of psychological crime thrillers»

The Scottish Herald

«This book is difficult to put down. Tammy Cohen will keep you guessing to the end, and just when you think you've worked out what is going on, you'll change your mind again.»

Irish News

«This was so gripping, I felt I'd been stuck to the pages. It will keep you guessing.»

Red Magazine Must-read of the Month

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på When She Was Bad:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Katla

Luit van der Tuuk
Innbundet 
349,- 399,-
 

Arr

Jørn Lier Horst
Paperback 
199,-
 
Dropout
99,-

Dropout

Annette Münch
Innbundet 
99,- 279,-
 

Lingo

Gaston Dorren
Paperback 
189,-
 

Kokong

Eystein Hanssen
Innbundet 
349,- 399,-
 
Blodmåne
179,-

Blodmåne

Tor Arve Røssland
Innbundet 
179,- 299,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv