Snow Song - Sally Gardner

Snow Song

A spellbinding fairytale and magical love story, perfect for winter 2021! Les mer
Vår pris
115,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 115,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

A spellbinding fairytale and magical love story, perfect for winter 2021!
FAKTA
Utgitt:
Forlag: HQ
Innbinding: Paperback
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN: 9780008217419
Format: 20 x 13 cm
KATEGORIER:

Bla i alle kategorier

VURDERING
Gi vurdering
Les vurderinger

«

‘A richly spun folk tale of fellowship and insurgence … an enchanting and timeless feminist fable’ Mail on Sunday

‘A glorious love story, a spellbinding fable’ Adele Parks, Platinum

‘A riveting fairy tale for adults, weaving magic among harsh inequality and prejudice, but at the same time a powerfully descriptive tale of resilience and hope – tissues at the ready…’ Candis

‘A darkly scattered fable told with beauty, magic, love but also heart-wrenching realism … Fans of The Familiars and The Binding will love this’ My Weekly

‘A gorgeous love story … with more than a touch of magical realism’ Independent

‘A beautiful, haunting book … an atmospheric tale that will stay with you long after the pages are closed’ SFX

‘A truly enchanting fairy tale that pulled me into another world and kept me there long after reading the last word. An utterly bewitching story about the strength and power of women and their voices’ Jessica Ryn

‘I loved this thought-provoking fable. A story of love, courage and rebellion, perfect for book groups’ Anita Frank

Praise for Sally Gardner:

‘An imaginative novel with a vivid backstage world of intrigue and romance … Original and rich' Sunday Times Book of the Week.

‘With shades of Sarah Waters … irresistable’ Guardian

‘Arresting and original and written in a singular voice’ Telegraph

‘This heartbreaking, brilliantly written novel is the most original publication for years’ The Times

'The prize-winning Gardner is [a] dab hand at literary world-creation' Observer

‘Beautiful, twisted and dark. A masterpiece’ Big Issue

‘With elements of magical realism, plenty of sexy scenes, and a good dollop of drama, this is one hell of a read’ Sun

‘This is an inspirational piece of writing’ New Statesman

‘A truly original voice … a thrilling read’ Spectator

»

Sally Gardner is an award-winning children's novelist who has sold more than 2.5 million books worldwide and been translated into 22 languages. She lives in Hastings and this is her third adult novel.